Clouds

picture-5

 

I have been talking clouds as of late. My friend Nicholas Rubin and I briefly gushed over clouds as design motifs. There is something meditative and even mechanical (in a lovely way) about the repitition of symobls like cells or tiles. His clouds usually come from the Tibetan tradition. Here, above, the title of  art is called “Ocean of Monadic Fire”. I like this duality of symbolism of clouds and fire.

See more clouds here:  

Bouroullec Brothers Clouds

Che Jen of the Barnstormers

PS. Che Jen must have her own post. Her work has long captivated me!

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Design

2 responses to “Clouds

  1. hilljimmy

    These clouds are probably the best I ever saw!

  2. Lovely design – I too love playing with cloud shapes in designs and pictures.

Leave a Reply

