orgins

244043788_tp

 

A friend recently asked “Why chairs?”  It’s not a question that can be answered easily. It’s like why poetry? or robotics? or why yoga? When I was three, I do remeber traveling to Tijuana with my extended family. We had lunch and then cruised the mercado. My mom decided it was a good idea to gift me my own set of table and chairs. I got to pick the color and we drove it home. I picked red and I used that set for like five years. I hosted tea parties, coloring sessions, and other fun industrious things that children do. I have very fond memories of the chairs. I think my mom kept one.  Maybe as an adult I can say it defined independence? Or allowed me to feel that I had my own place in the world?

Leave a comment

Filed under Chairs, Community

Leave a Reply

