Tone of the Day: Cut Copy’s Hearts on Fire

I have been wanting to dance. I mean really, really get lost into some music and some movement. The opportunity will come. I am sure of it. For now I will start my days with Cut Copy because it reminds me of some stellar moments dancing! Like last summer when my girlfriends and I got together in LA: DJ Michelle Sinclair on the decks and the rest of us girls dancing at the rooftop party at The Standard downtown.

Hearts on Fire Lyrics
There’s something in the air tonight
A feeling that you have that could change your life
There’s something burning up inside
I reach out for you and our hearts collide

With hearts on fire I reach out to you tonight
With hearts on fire I reach out to you tonight
Hearts on fire I reach out to you tonight
With hearts on fire I reach out to you tonight

With hearts on fire I reach out to you tonight (x4)

I’ve been searching for a love alive
Drowning in the silence as we walk the night
Your hand is out and brushes mine
A moment that is frozen as we hang in time

With hearts on fire I reach out to you tonight
With hearts on fire I reach out to you tonight
Hearts on fire I reach out to you tonight
With hearts on fire I reach out to you tonight

With hearts on fire I reach out to you tonight (x4)

Leave a comment

Filed under Community, Lyrics

Leave a Reply

