San Feliu de Guixols and S Agaro

sanfeliu2

Summertime nostalgia is setting in. I am having flashbacks to summer vacation destinations I have had. After I graduated from high school, we spent a summer in San Feliu de Guixols. I was at the beach above every single day from 10-2pm, ate lunch, and came back out till about 7pm. It was one of the greatest summers ever. We had a big posse of  people: locals, Barcelona natives, my Puerto Rican brothers Chimmy and Diego and  me the lone Mexican girl. I am forever endebted to my girl Merce for being my homie in a crowd of boys. She was mad trippie! Always getting high and eating bonbons. At night she was looking for the disco and the e.  We jumped cliffs, we drank beers, we went to discos, we sat under the moon and laughed. Ah S Agaro of my youth.

Anytime I am in Barcelona I try to make my way back. It is a bus ride away from the city and it’s a private paradise, part fishing village, part relaxed beach resort. My heart yearns for the Costa Brava.

Here is a taste of the soundtrack to my very first summer there:

1 Comment

Filed under Community, Images

One response to “San Feliu de Guixols and S Agaro

  1. Pingback: Tone of the Day: Fuego Lento « Pairsofchairs’s Weblog

Leave a comment