Tone of the Day: La Llorona

my silence is my secret.  in my silence you can read my secret. you know me.
now/then.
know the bitter truth that life creates.
drill bits, kettles, and rolling hills.
home in the intimate details.
home in the faraway gaze.

“We must be willing to let go of the life we have planned, so as to live the life that is waiting for us”.
-E.M. Foster
***
La Llorona lyrics

Ever away from seeing more than life
The morning lies miles away from the night
No man ever could steal her heart
But With bright gold coins I’ll take my shot

And all it takes to fall
If you don’t walk, might as well crawl

(music)

All it takes to fall
What a quiet world after all
Of the things that you guessed will come
What a moment it was after all

Leave a comment

Filed under Lyrics, Poetry

Leave a Reply

