PAST PAST

natalie12_small

I found this photo online on apartmenttherapy.com and have kept it as a momento. This home portrait evokes the past…My life in San Francisco. I painted my room in Potrero Hill a Sherwin Williams Celestial blue, ceiling and all. It was the most beautiful cloud of a room, dream like, cocoon-ish, a bubble of thought. It was in fact a word bubble as I spent countless hours reading and writing there through grad school.

And that vintage china cabinet, we had one of those in my childhood as well.  I like how one can find likeness of life, echos of the past in farway things and far removed spaces.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

