Aurel Schmidt

(image taken from: Supreme Being )

I am obsessed with Aurel Schmidt and my sweet friend, the lovely Crystal Moselle directed this incredible piece about the artist and fashion icon as she packed for Art Basel:

“Something Big Something Small”

My favorite part of this is that you see what she packs and you get a glimpse of her colorful palette. I then saw what she wore for the opening of O.H.W.O.W. and it was for sure memorable: pink suede lace up shorts with purple tights. Amazing!

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Fashion

One response to “Aurel Schmidt

  1. Ha! This is the kind lady who returned my scarf to me. I was watching a video at some Chelsea gallery, wandered off in a daze having dropped it. Artists are good people. Smallest world.

Leave a Reply

