I love you, truly dear

My sister sent me a video of my 90 year-old grandma singing this song. She favors the Guy Lombardo version and actually accompanied the song with a swayful dance. Again, my granny is 90. She is by far my most favorite person in this world. She continues to be energetic, courageous, and fiesty.  She still takes walks, says some of the illiest life commentary, and dresses colorfully. I have so much to look forward to in my old age!

I love you truly, truly dear,
Life with its sorrow, life with its tear
Fades into dreams when I feel you are near
For I love you truly, truly dear.

Ah! Love, ’tis something to feel your kind hand
Ah! Yes, ’tis something by your side to stand;
Gone is the sorrow, gone doubt and fear,
For you love me truly, truly dear.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

