Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

I saw this movie once in the theaters. It was so chilling and associated with my own breakup that I vowed not to ever see it again. My stomach would churn at the mention of it and I could not fathom having to revisit the feeling of the loss of love. Who does really? But time moves and wounds are licked and healed. I decided recently to watch this movie over again. It is at its core depressing still. But I come to it with fresh perspective. I come to it so happy and colored by my previous relationships. Sure life presents hardships, meltdowns, broken hearts, but I wouldn’t change those loves or times. I am what I am because of the influence of some tremendous people and I am thankful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Images

Leave a Reply

