Paperclip

Because this smart design inspired a paper weight that my friend designed. His version is beautifully large and currently hanging on his wall.He asked me “Have you seen my paperclip?” And I expected him to open his hand with something small. Instead I was passed an objetd’art the size of a full sheet of paper, kind of incredible and simple in the same moment. I cherish those kinds of moments…  More about the paperclip: The humble paperclip, patented in 1899 by Norwegian inventor Johan Vaaler, is everything from a simple tool to a symbol of national resistance…

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Design, Images

Leave a Reply

