Today’s the Day


I recently left my corporate job to pursue more writing and passion projects. Everyday since has felt beautifully powerful. How often in life do we make such meaning for ourselves or make our own creative vision and process a priority? I made the commitment to self to follow through on two important projects: 1. to write as writer (that is to say not as an editor but freelance and creatively in arts, design, and architecture as the NY correspondent for Inside Magazine and a regular contributor to Core77.com) 2. to develop the business and community of my NY-based blog Mexnthecity.com. Both outlets satisfy my need to be in touch with the world at large. No fate but what we make…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Today’s the Day

  1. ANA TRIANA

    I am proud of you! You inspire me.
    Ana

  2. Emily

    Love the blog, and am inspired by your career move. Wish you the best. e

Leave a Reply

